2021/2022 Season

A complete list of all open water swim races in New Zealand.

If I've missed any events, fill in this form or if there's corrections please email mikec@mikenz.geek.nz and I'll update it.

June
Monday, 7 June
Orewa, Auckland
2km, 1.2km
Sunday, 20 June
Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m
Saturday, 26 June
Auckland
2km, 1km
July
Saturday, 3 July
Waiheke Island, Auckland
2km, 750m, 250m
Sunday, 11 July
Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m
Sunday, 18 July
Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m
Sunday, 25 July
Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m
October
Thursday, 28 October
Kohimarama, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m
November
Tuesday, 2 November
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Thursday, 4 November
Kohimarama, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Tuesday, 9 November
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Thursday, 11 November
Kohimarama, Auckland
2.5km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m
Tuesday, 16 November
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Thursday, 18 November
Kohimarama, Auckland
2.5km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Sunday, 21 November
Auckland
2.2km
Tuesday, 23 November
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Wednesday, 24 November
Wellington
2km, 1.3km, 730m, 400m, 150m
Thursday, 25 November
Kohimarama, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m
Saturday, 27 November
Auckland
1 - 12 miles
Saturday, 27 November
Auckland
3.8km, 1km, 500m, 200m, 100m
Sunday, 28 November
Auckland
5km
Tuesday, 30 November
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
December
Wednesday, 1 December
Wellington
2km, 1.3km, 730m, 400m, 150m
Thursday, 2 December
Kohimarama, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Sunday, 5 December
Auckland
4km, 2km
Tuesday, 7 December
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Wednesday, 8 December
Wellington
2.5km, 2km, 1.3km, 730m, 400m, 150m
Thursday, 9 December
Kohimarama, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m
Tuesday, 14 December
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Thursday, 16 December
Kohimarama, Auckland
2.5km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Thursday, 16 December
Mt Maunganui
1.5km, 750m, 300m, 50m
Sunday, 19 December
Auckland
10km, 5km, 2.5km
Thursday, 23 December
Mt Maunganui
1.5km, 750m, 300m, 50m
Tuesday, 28 December
Whangamata
1.9km
January
Thursday, 6 January
Mt Maunganui
1.5km, 750m, 300m, 50m
Tuesday, 11 January
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Wednesday, 12 January
Christchurch
2km, 1km, 500m
Thursday, 13 January
Mt Maunganui
1.5km, 750m, 300m, 50m
Saturday, 15 January
Taupo
10km, 2.5km, 1km, 500m, 100m
Sunday, 16 January
Taupo
5km
Tuesday, 18 January
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Wednesday, 19 January
Christchurch
2km, 1km, 500m
Wednesday, 19 January
Wellington
2km, 1.3km, 730m, 400m, 150m
Thursday, 20 January
Kohimarama, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m
Thursday, 20 January
Mt Maunganui
1.5km, 750m, 300m, 50m
Sunday, 23 January
Mt Maunganui
7km, 4km
Tuesday, 25 January
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Wednesday, 26 January
Christchurch
2km, 1km, 500m
Thursday, 27 January
Mt Maunganui
1.5km, 750m, 300m, 50m
Thursday, 27 January
Kohimarama, Auckland
2.5km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Saturday, 29 January
Wanaka
10km, 5km, 3.8km, 2.5km, 1.2km, 600m, 200m
Sunday, 30 January
Wellington
3.3km, 1km, 500m, 200m, 100m
February
Tuesday, 1 February
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Wednesday, 2 February
Wellington
2.5km, 2km, 1.3km, 730m, 400m, 150m
Wednesday, 2 February
Christchurch
2km, 1km, 500m
Thursday, 3 February
Kohimarama, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m
Sunday, 6 February
Rotorua
15km, 10.5km, 6km, 3km, 1.5km, 1km, 400m, 100m
Tuesday, 8 February
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Wednesday, 9 February
Christchurch
2km, 1km, 500m
Thursday, 10 February
Kohimarama, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Saturday, 12 February
Auckland
3.2km, 1.6km, 800m, 200m, 100m
Saturday, 12 February
Taupo
3.3km
Tuesday, 15 February
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Wednesday, 16 February
Christchurch
2km, 1km, 500m
Wednesday, 16 February
Wellington
2km, 1.3km, 730m, 400m, 150m
Thursday, 17 February
Kohimarama, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m
Sunday, 20 February
Auckland
2.4km
Tuesday, 22 February
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Thursday, 24 February
Kohimarama, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Saturday, 26 February
Christchurch
5km, 2km, 750m, 200m, 100m
Saturday, 26 February
Taupo
4.2km, 2km, 1km
March
Tuesday, 1 March
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Wednesday, 2 March
Wellington
2km, 1.3km, 730m, 400m, 150m
Thursday, 3 March
Kohimarama, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m
Sunday, 6 March
Auckland
4.6km
Sunday, 6 March
Eastbourne
1.25km
Tuesday, 8 March
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Thursday, 10 March
Kohimarama, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Saturday, 12 March
Auckland
2km
Sunday, 13 March
Rotoroa Island, Auckland
7km, 3.8km, 2km
Tuesday, 15 March
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Wednesday, 16 March
Wellington
2km, 1.3km, 730m, 400m, 150m
Saturday, 19 March
Blue Lake, Rotorua
3.5km, 1km, 500m, 200m, 100m
Sunday, 20 March
Auckland
10km
Tuesday, 22 March
Takapuna, Auckland
2km, 1.5km, 1km, 500m, 250m
Friday, 25 March
Whakatane
9km
Saturday, 26 March
Queenstown
3.8km, 1.9km, 1km
April
Saturday, 2 April
Mt Maunganui
2.8km, 1.25km, 500m, 200m, 100m